My Collection of Books by Everyman's Library

BEW Prize winners Hannah Rothschild & Paul Murray. * Picture courtesy of Bollinger Co. Twitter feed.

Campbell, The Judge: The Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Prize

The Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Prize for Comic Fiction

Directly From the Everyman’s Library UK Website – The P.G. Wodehouse Link:

“The Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Prize was launched in 2000, in honour of the great comic writer P G Wodehouse, to coincide with the launch of the new Wodehouse collection from Everyman’s Library.

Sponsored by Champagne Bollinger, the prize is the UK’s only literary award for comic writing, celebrating the novels that have really made people laugh in the past year.

The shortlist is announced in spring each year, with the winner announced ahead of the Hay Festival in late May, early June. The winner of the prize receives a case of Bollinger Special Cuvée, a jeroboam of Bollinger, a complete set of the Everyman Wodehouse and, in true Wodehouse tradition, a rare breed pig named after the winning novel."

The Judges of the Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Prize for Comic Fiction are

  1. James Naughtie, broadcaster and author
  2. David Campbell, Everyman’s Library publisher
  3. Peter Florence, Director of the Hay Festival.

Website Text Above/Bibliography/Reference/Credit:

Learn More about the Prize!

"The Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Prize is the UK’s only literary award  for comic writing. Celebrating novels in the spirit of P G Wodehouse,  the prize prides itself on discovering true comic gems."

- - Everyman's UK P.G. Wodehouse Site